logofinal HEADER

Verdantix HSE Innovation Award 2018 Winners

The prestigious Verdantix HSE Innovation Awards recognizes the people and organizations who are instrumental in launching successful, innovative technologies which facilitate management of the HSE function to deliver superior results. The winners of the Verdantix HSE Innovation Award 2018 were selected by four independent judges who are heads of HSE at $10 billion revenue or more firms: BAE Systems, Essentra, Galliford Try and TEVA Pharmaceuticals.


Agriculture, Food & Beverages


enabled by
SHE Software


Ineos Styrolution

enabled by
VisiumKMS part of Rolls-Royce

Construction & Building Materials


enabled by

Consumer Goods & Retail


enabled by

Industrial, Engineering & Support Services


enabled by
SAI Global


Johnson Controls

enabled by

Metals & Mining


enabled by
SAI Global

Oil & Gas

Kinder Morgan

enabled by
DuPont Sustainable Solutions

Power Utilities

Pacific Gas and Electric Company

enabled by
Pronto Forms

Public Sector & NGOs


enabled by

Transport & Logistics


enabled by

How to apply

How to apply

The only way to submit an entry is to use the online survey. Answer all of the questions relating to your project. The more information you share the better.

The entry deadline is 11:59 p.m. GMT on January 19, 2018. We will not extend the deadline, so please plan to have your entry in before the deadline.

Rules & Guidelines

Rules & Guidelines

The HSE information management project you are nominating must be fully operational and must be able to demonstrate real improvements in HSE performance and business performance. For example: reduced injury rates, faster data provision to decision-makers or reduced non-compliance costs.

Any project that began in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 is eligible.

We will judge the winners based on what the original the project was, the challenges you overcame to achieve it, the scale of the benefits relative to the scale of the organization and how impressive the project is relative to comparable projects submitted in the same industry category.

We may reclassify entries into different industry categories if it is a more appropriate fit given your business activities.

Vendors of HSE software, product stewardship solutions and consulting services can submit applications based on the work they have done with their customers, but the vendors are responsible for obtaining the necessary permissions to submit those entries. In these cases, the Awards will mention both the customer and the vendor as Award winners. Any vendor communications must reference the Award as: “Through its successful project for CUSTOMER, VENDOR received a Verdantix HSE Innovation Award.”

We will award at most one winner in each industry category, plus finalists if there were other great entries besides the winner. If there are no worthy entries in an industry category, we won't give an award in that category.

All winners will be announced on March 13, 2018 at the Verdantix HSE Summit. Winners will be featured in Verdantix blogs and in a press release following the Verdantix Summit as well as receiving an award winner icon to use in marketing communications.

The content of all entries is provided by you on the record and can be quoted in Verdantix research, referenced at the Verdantix Summit and used in other Verdantix materials. All entry submissions will be posted on the Verdantix HSE Innovation Awards page on the Summit website following review by the moderator.

We will block entries that we think are inappropriate, including those containing obscenity or copyright violations.